Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can someone please finally answer this question
Thousand sons can or can't assault after firing their rapid fire weapons
I know they always count as stationary so they can shoot 24" even if they move, but if they fire that means they can't assault that turn?
See page 36 BGB, Shooting and assaulting.
If they always count as stationary when they fire rapid fire weapons they may assault afterwards.
See page 36 of the rulebook, under the section "Shooting and Assaulting". Such a model can indeed assault even after shooting.
EDIT: Doh! Too slow looking up confirmation. . .
thanx alot guys.
I was playing DH allied with thousand sons ( don't ask) and the smurf players were complaining..
Whenever i have played with TS we always assumed the could assault but my opponents were giving us a hard time
You play Thousand Sons allied with Daemonhunters, and its the assault rule they're complaining about?
Emperor have mercy on those who stand against me, for I shall not.
i imagine in more of a "2 on 2" game kind of way rather than an "inducted GK terminators into a chaos army" kind of way...