Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
What happens when you want to deepstrike a unit in and not all the models fit in the pie plate?(e.g. 32 gaunts)
Do you then use 2 Ordinates templates?
Do they stack?
The Ord template DS is no more, the revised sysyem is.
Pick your target point (place the first model as a reference point), roll scatter, establish true point, then start placing models in circles around the first. If you come to a point where you cannot place a model due to impassable terrain or enemy in 1" the the rest of the squad is lost.
If the inital model hit impassable terrain or 1" of the enemy then the whole squad is lost.
See page 85 of the BGB.
Maybe you can stack guys on top of each other if you don't want to lose them
Um. . . No. A model may not simultaneously occupy the same space as another model. Hence, no stacking or overlapping of bases.Originally Posted by touel
In that case, what happens if your army cannot fit in your deployment zone? This did actually happen once in a game I was playing, with a nid horde in a carnage battle on a small table. I claimed that the models that cannot fit move as normal from the table edge next turn. Other opinions included having them forced to be in Reserve, or stacking models on top of each other.
Catapultam habeo. Nisi omniam pecuniam mihi dabis, saxum immanem ad capitem tuum mittam.
I guess GW never thought that would happen. The rulebook doesn't account for such a situation. *shrugs*
Just how big of an army was this on how small of a table?