Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i tried posrting this already, but seem to be having problems with connectivity here...
Heres the situation,
if you field a Wolf Lord, with a bike, and 4 wolves,
can he turboboost?
does he recieve the invulnerable save? (i'm assuming yes)
do the wolves? (i'm assuming no here)
if he is joined by a WOlf Guard Bodyguard, on bikes (as well as the wolves):
can they turboboost?
do they get the invulnerable save? (again i'd think yes)
Nope, he can't. A unit moves at the speed of the slowest model and may not use any special movement abilities unless all models in the unit have it.
That is up for debate Ostsolâ€¦ first are you talking about caos or normal wolves?
If they are from normal space marines then no they cannot, as it is clarified in the codex (or so im told)
HOWEVER the wolves for caos state that they move as fast as the unit they are joined with, meaning that if you move 24 in they move 24 in. they obviously wouldnâ€™t get the special rule, IE. No invulnerable save, but they can still move 24in. they donâ€™t have a rule that states otherwise, Iâ€™m not sure if I completely agree with it but I have seen judges agree with it on more then one occasion.
seeing how we are talking about a Wolf Lord im perty sure the army is SMs not CSM.
True, but that's special rule for those Chaos wolves and should certainly not apply to general situations.
Im almost certain no one even bothered to read the space wolf codex
It says very specifically under "Fenrisian Wolves" in the special rules section that they move as fast as the character. He may not take a jump pack but he may take a bike and they move with him
So the answer would be yes, they turbo boost with him but no they do not gain the invul save because the wolves themselves cannot turbo boost. Again, it's all right there in a very easy to find section
Unfortunately I don't have such a codex to refer to. *shrugs*
There's probably a debate somewhere as to whether this was an intentional decision by GW or yet another oversight.
They would be wrong then, it's spelled out quite clearly in the codex as it's given its own section specifically dealing with the wolves
The Problem is that CODEX SPACE WOLVES is older than the turbobost rule. When the codex was writen bikes could only move 12. By the word of the rules the wolves can move 24 but I am shure that this will change when a new codex is released. For now you can if you want to be a power gamer.
In the Space Wolves codex it clearly states (on page 4) that Fenrisian Wolves always move at the same rate as the Character they are with.
I see no reason why Turbo-boost would affect this rule until the codex is changed and this has not been addressed in the Space Wolves FAQ.
Therefore, Fenrisian Wolves may move with a Turbo-Boosting bike... until further notice..
Terminator Based Custom Chapter