Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If 2 necron players are fighting on the same side. One has a Orb of Ressurection. Do both army necrons benefit from the Orb?
if 2 necron players are fighting against each other. One has a Orb of Ressurection. Do both army necrons benefit from the Orb? i accualy saw this agued in what was the longest game i have ever seen. Interesting fact, if two monoliths fight each other they do alot of shooting but no real damge.
I can't imagine why they would benefit from something in someone else's army list.Originally Posted by Deep_inferno
Did they borrow each others model count for the phase out number also?
They don't share the same force organization chart do they?: they are 2 seperate armies, in both cases?
As long as that's the case they keep their benefits seperate as well.
Would the players involved in this argument say that allied Chaos marine armies could summon each other deamons?
Because they cannot!
At least under generally accepted rules they cannot.
When it comes to house rules anything goes.
Last edited by Joker; May 23rd, 2005 at 17:54. Reason: spelling
This is kinda like the Price of Failure rule for Tau Ethereals.
The rule states that if an Ethereal dies, all Tau units (but not Kroot or Gun Drones) have to take a leadership test immediately.
But it doesn't necessarily say 'friendly' Ethereal. Now, a reasonable person would believe that in a Tau vs Tau, if an Ethereal were to meet an untimely demise, that only the owner of that Ethereal would have to begin making Ld checks.
Though I do think the idea of two Tau armies Ethereals killing each other simultaneously in hand to hand and having both armies run off the table at the same time is pretty funny.
I would think that only if the necron units are on the same side they would get the wbb role if the teammate's lord was with 6 inches of their downed units. Since the res orb says all Necron units but not all friendly necron units.
This is what I was running into when I played a couple 2 vs 2 games (deamonhunters, 2 necrons and eldar(me). They argued that the res orb says â€œall Necron unitsâ€? so they where constantly using the other ones res orb, it just made them all the more frustrating. Any ideas on what I can throw back at them to prove its illegal? Or is it illegal? A literal translation of the codex seems to state that it is not.