Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
On pg 51-subheading "Shooting at characters" of the 4th edition rulebook it states ..."Characters that are not part of a unit can only be chosen as targets if they are the closest target to the firer."
Now I interpret this as saying, even if the shooting unit passes a Ld test, they can not target an IC(say behind another unit) UNLESS he is the closest unit. However, there has been some discrepency with some of the people that I play with that is in contradiciton to my interpretation(based upon the info on Pg 19 Target Priority, and the words "any other unit".) And thus even IC's behind other units have been considered valid targets after passing a Ld test.
There have also been some comments made by people on LO, i.e. IC being killed by a lucky Lascannon shot and so forth(of course these people might just parade there IC out in front of their force waiting for him to get his butt shot off, but I digress). what are the thoughts on the interpretation of the above listed section.
I will be quiet now and wait for your answers...
Last edited by Brother Fenix; May 27th, 2005 at 05:22.
teh fox is right. The reason he is right is because independent characters, and ICs arn't units.
Where's your Baritone Saxophone?