Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, I may have mised this bit of the rulebook but......anyway....
This is the situation...
3 armies involved in a combat. Eldar, Marines and Orks....one marine squad, one ork squad, an eldar scorpion squad and an avatar.
The orks are engaged with both the marines and the scorpions, the marines are engaged with the orks and the avatar, the avatar is only engaged with the marines and the scorpions are only engaged with the orks.
Regardless of all other factors.....if the Avatar wins against the marines can he cut them down even though they are engaged with the orks?
This is probably very simple but we just had a blazing row over it.
A Rhino? SLOTH!
Need more information, if he wins?
If you mean pursue then no because know no fear means if you catch marines they count as fearless (outnumber saves and such) and combat continues, the scorpions and orks couldn't pursue though as they pin each other in combat.
If they werent marines and ran like regular troops the avatar could pursue and probably kill them and then sweep back into the remaining combat, or even if they get away he still has the option to sweep into the other combat, assuming he can make base to base or stay out as the troops locking him are gone.
I think thats how it works.
Hope that helps