Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
im not sure if it is wrong to ask these questions but my friend has borrowed the rule book
1. can skimmers move 24" or just 12"
2.if they move 12" or more do you need to roll to hits of 6's in shooting as well as CC
As I know skimmers move 12" (my hammerhead is a skimmer and only move 12") but some (fast skimmers - like the eldar vyper) move 24"
If they move 12" or more the to hit is only 6 for cc on shooting you will only be able to score glancing hits
But I must confess that I'm not completly sure
if any skimmer moves 6in or more it needs 6s to hit it in cc and gets only glancing hits
the rest you should know from the book, skimmers are the same as any vihicle as far as movement goes.
Exactley right!Originally Posted by Arakiaz
Rules for skimmers are listed in the bgb for movement, shooting, to be hit under assaulting a vehicle....
Skimmers move the same as normal vehicle distance wise, unless they are fast, just like normal vehicles.
If they move more than 6" than all hits are reduced to glancing, as per the eldar faq. You always need a 6 to CC them, whether with grenades (only one attack no matter your A characteristic and bonuses) or normal.
edited, the previous post is wrong about needing 6's to hit in cc only if it moved more than 6". You always need 6's to hit in cc as it's a skimmer.