Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
does your opponent get cover saves if you are fighting in cc with him?
No, cover saves cannot be used in cc
However, if a unit charges an enemy or a current melee, the enemy treat their initiative as 10 against those who charged for that turn only. Frag grenades cause the attackers to strike at the same time as the defenders while plasma grenades make the fight happen in initiative order.
anymore questions on cover (all us cover huggin' guardsmen know all there is about it )
... only triumph could turn pooing his pants into a good thing..
Hear, hear! Yeah he's right, guardmens know their cover and thats how the cover works.
Three Companies of the 26th Vinancium
143rd Airborne Badgers (99.9% done)
159th Corsair Rifles (35% done))
69th Armored Wall Busters (95% done)
Total 197 men, 12 tanks, 4 Heavy Artillery Pieces
can u use ur coversave and ur armour save on the same wound....say 1 failed
or is it an either/or thing
No you pick which is better and you use that as your save.
this is sad! Nobody reads the rulebooks anymore!
hey not every1 can afford to buy the rulebook ($75AUD is quite a bit) and i would rather buy a new HT then a rulebook
these forums are really helpful, as you can ask for verifications, and it stops heaps on arguments
The rulebook may be an expensive item, BUT it is an essential one.
If you REALLY can't afford one, then borrow someones and read every page (with rules). After a few times though, you should be able to quote entire paragraphs.
When I play, if someone asks a extraordinaraly stupid question my reply is R.T.F.R.
Which stands for
F raggin or flaming or F-bomb
These forums are great for getting interpretations on rules that are not very clear or abused. But I've notice a lot of people are using them as a de-facto rulebook. Or as an alternative to a memory.
ive red it a couple of times, but they always change between battles (with friendS) so i jus need to no the truth
Go the Lizardmen Host of Quetzl, complete with loads of Skinks and Saurus....Death to Chaos
Space Marine Chapter Master.........of the..........
I still need a name for him.....and his Chapter.....but he has a combi weapon and a Power Chain
Although the rule book is pricy it more important than models......buy a rule book first
A Rhino? SLOTH!