Some Weapons Templates - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    379
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    1) Barb Strangler and other Ord Template weapons that aren't ordinance weapons - do they scatter? Can your units be hurt if they find themselves in the area? Who gets to place the template?

    2) Biovores : Do their explosions hurt your units?

    Thanks for your time!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    1) These weapons follow the normal rules of blast weapons which you can find on page 56 of the rulebook. Using the big instead of the small marker is the only difference.
    Yes, it of course can hurt your own units too.

    2) Yes.

    jwu

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    175
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I believe the spore mines will only blow up when they come into contact with the enemy (or by command of a synapse creature), but if they blow up near your troops, you will get hurt.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    If for some reason your troops find thier way under a blast template of ANY type , they get hurt. As in r/l , explosions are indescriminate and just go after anything.

  6. #5
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nærbø, Rogaland, Norway
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,770
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x4)

    1. The barbed strangler uses the large ordinance template, but doesn't count as an ordinance weapon. So I would say no, they don't scatter.
    As an answer to both this and the next question: yes... anyone, friend or foe, under a template counts as having been hit.
    When it comes to placing the template, it's always the user of the weapon that is allowed to place the template... unless otherwise noted.
    check out my blog: DRAGONSLAYERO

    HEY!
    I WAS IN THE IMPERIAL (Norwegian) GUARD!

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts