Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
is the transport's cost (like a rhino) considered part of the unit's cost when calculating victory points?
or does the victory point rule simply make taking dedicated transports only a penalty (points wise)?
Dedicated transports don't count at all. Check the chart on page 85 of the rulebook.
EDIT: Bah. . . had a brainfart. I was looking at the wrong column. For victory points they do count.
Last edited by Ostsol; June 1st, 2005 at 22:57.
As I read page 85, I see a listing for Dedicated Transport vehicle and it says:
1) It does not count as a scoring unit.
2) Your opponent can get VPs for it depending on it's condition at the end of the game.
3) The points of a transport are separate from the points of the squad.
What is the confusion since it's right on the table?
As Tmjjs pointed out, its right in the rulebook.. You just gotta read to the end of the battle section is all, it's all there
A character is seperate VPs from his Retinue which is seperate Vps from their transport.. Dedicated transports give normal VPs, they just cant hold objectives
did not see that third part...Originally Posted by TMJJS
stiull doesn't agree with me... but that's a minor detail...