Orky Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Orky Question

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)
    1 (x0)

    Ok can you load random boyz into a wartrukk any time you want guys transported quickly or do you have to have the warboss and his bodyguard/trukk boyz in there at all times?

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    35 (x4)

    Rulebook clarifications:
    "9. A transport vehicle may only transport the unit it was bought as an upgrade for. Characters that join a unit with a transport may be carried in it too, as long as they will fit of course. Vehicles that are not bought as an upgrade but which have transport capability (ie, Land Raiders and Falcons) can carry anybody they like (though still only one squad at a time plus a character that joins the squad). This is a deliberately harsh ruling, designed to stop players treating transports as some form of Warhammer 40,000 taxi service. There may be specific exemptions to this rule though, the ability of the Ork Kult of Speed mobs to fall back to any transport, for example."

    Unless there are special exceptions mentioned in the rules of an army (such as that special case in which KoS may fall back into any transport), the things which are mentioned in that ruling apply.


Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts