Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I want an IC to fight with a squad that has a dedicated transport, do I have to deploy him seperatly and outside the transport and have to join later or can I deploy him in the transport? I'm a bit unclear about the way deployment works on this, I always thought it was ok to deploy him inside the transport, but I've been told different recently.
He can join a unit in a transport at the start of the game, provided there is enough space
It is okay, as long as both are arriving on the table at the same time. They must still make their reserve rolls separately.
Cool, that is what I said, glad to know I was in the right.
You are addressing two different deployment methods and are slightly incorrect about reserves.Originally Posted by Ostsol
During normal deployment you may place the IC into any transport (dedicated or heavy support transports) as long as there is room. Page 81
From reserves each entry in the force organizational chart must roll for arrival separately and move onto the table individually. You may not just place the IC into the transport, but instead use their movment phase during arrival to board the transport as per normal rules. Sometimes, depending on how you are arriving from reserves, it makes no difference. Other times (like deep strike) is makes a big difference (since the IC can not DS into a vehicle).