assaulting skimmer rules? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    assaulting skimmer rules?

    for assaulting a skimmer is it :
    if it moves over 6 inches it's a roll of 6 to hit
    if it didnt move its an automatic his

    oooor
    it's an automatic hit no matter what

    plz be detailed if u got nothing else to do


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Ostsol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,907
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    80 (x4)

    Unless it has been immobilized, a skimmer always counts as having moved more than 6", even if it moved less or was stationary.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    oh yea, if a skimmer is immobalized, does it go"crashing and burning" and basically is destroyed?

  5. #4
    Senior Member Archetype-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    I live where I live.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    520
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    52 (x2)

    If it moved more than six inches, then yes it does. If it didn't for some odd reason, then it would just "float" to the ground and you could auto-hit it in close combat.

    Victorus aut mortis,
    -Archetype
    signature pending

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    i'm a necron player and in the codex it says that it will not crash and burn if immobilised
    sooooo i got nothin to worry bout right?

  7. #6
    Senior Member Archetype-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    I live where I live.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    520
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    52 (x2)

    If memory serves, the fastest a Monolith can move is six inches. You should be fine if it's Immobilized. Just expect more hurt to come it's way when it does, even if it has some odd rule that can help it become mobile again.

    Victorus aut mortis,
    -Archetype
    signature pending

  8. #7
    Member Da Springy Nids's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    190
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    Right lets clear this up.

    When assaulting a skimmer you will only hit on a 6. Regardless of distance moved. See p.71 BGB.

    If a skimmer is immobilized. It will drop to the ground, if it had moved MORE than 6" otherwise they drop to the ground and no longer cound as a skimmer. See p.67 BGB.

    Sorted. Thread locked.

    Ooops, dont have that power....

    Sorted. Case closed.

  9. #8
    LO Zealot Kirasu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,521
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    47 (x4)

    Correct, it doesnt matter how far a skimmer moved.. Hence the area in the rulebook devoted to skimmers in hand to hand

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    okkkkkkkkk
    now i'[m even more confused

  11. #10
    LO Zealot Ostsol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,907
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    80 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by GothicDragon
    okkkkkkkkk
    now i'[m even more confused
    Hmm. . . Ok:

    Normal Ground Vehicle:
    Stationary/Imobilized -> automatically hit
    Moved up to 6" -> hit on a 4+
    Moved more than 6" -> hit on a 6+

    Skimmer:
    Imobilized -> automatically hit
    Any other time -> hit on a 6+

    How's that?

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts