Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey, I was just wondering --
if there's a psyker in a squad that's in close combat with a unit of pariahs and fails his morale check, is only the psyker affected that turn in the assault phase, or is the squad he is with entirely affected? I know it's pretty clear that the psyker is affected, but since the entire squad has to fall back if this happens outside of cc, I find is strange that this special rule is much less potent if the unit of pariah is in assault. Oh well.
Thanks for any help
Morituri te salutant
I would think the whole unit would have to run away after he failed a check. SInce you do have to maintain coherency.
If the psyker is a member of the sqd then the whole squad falls back. If he is an independent character then no. What happens to 1 member of the sqd affects the rest. No model engaged in assault can break unit coherency to fall back or do anything else.