Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, so I know that you can assault out of a rhino after it has moved but can you assault out of a stationary rhino? To put it another way, can you walk out of a stationary rhino and then assault an enemy?
Checked my rulebook but cant seem to find it.
A Rhino? SLOTH!
I think you can, but let me just get my rule book...If not I'll ring GW.
*Checking, Please wait while the Mod Fox loads*
Yes. Page 62 of the Big Slightly Green Book, Under Disembarking.
If its not moved before you disembark, you may move the unit as normal.
Just a point, you may not assault in the same turn as disembarking from a rhino. You may however assault from a land raider the turn you disembark.
Mentor of Space Marine Commanders far and wide.
Efficiency VS Point Cost VS Ease Of Use - Your best bets:
1) Chaplain led Assault squad - 2 plasma pistols, powerfisted sergeant
2) 8 man Devastator squad - 4 missile launchers
3) Land Speeder Tornado - HB + AC
Well, no, you can still Assault. As the Tank hasn't moved.
Its due to be in an FAQ at some point I think....I hope! But both the Rulez boyz I have contacted, have stated that you can, so long as it hasn't moved before you disembark.
If it comes down to it, roll for it. But otherwise, just use common sense.
I am fairly sure not. They said that you could MOVE as normal, and movement is not assault.
More important, you can just disembark behind the rhino and pop smoke. Remember that you get a 6+ or 5+ (i think) cover save from the smoke.
Where's your Baritone Saxophone?
Aye, and if you can move as normal, you should be able to assault as normal, since you've been able to move.
I don't see why you wouldn't be able to assault as well. Bar firing any rapid firing weapons of course.
Either way, it would have had to have mean that the Rhino was standing there for one whole Enemy turn. So its still harder to do, and the chances of having the thing blown up and the unit entangled increase.
You can only assault in the disembarkation turn if the transport did not move. The only transports that are exceptions to this and allow assaults on the same turn as disembarking from a moving transport are Land Raiders and open-topped vehicles. Otherwise, disembarking from a moving vehicle means that you can only shoot.
Well, teh foxeh, I suppose you're right, but I am not leaving an SM sitting in a rhino within 12" of an enemy. It begs to get blow to hell with ordinance, or Meltas, or Las, or Plasma, or bolters, or mabe even flashlights.
The armor is half as thick as the plastic. from what the AV tells.
Where's your Baritone Saxophone?
*shrugs* I guess that's what smoke launchers are for. . .
Well yeah, it is, but if your like me and dont take Smokes then meh. But then Ive not used Rhinos all that much since 3rd Ed.
But even then, its only a glancing on what? 4+ now? So its still got to stand there for a whole enemy turn.
Fair enough its chance of staying intact increases a bit, but it can still die quite fantastically.