SKIMMER clarification. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    LO Zealot Tyrael-RM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,082
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    32 (x3)

    SKIMMER clarification.

    Ok understand nonfast vehicles.. moving 12'' tops and no shots.. and 6'' and main gun firing..


    lets talk more mainly about monolith... its ponderous therefore max movement is 6''.


    SKIMMER RULES state that OBSCURED will occur when you move GREATER than 6'' right???

    Therefore 7''+??



    so therefore, monolith will not get this still can get penetrated right?
    ( i see many people think that it does get skimmer rule.. and i have believed it too.. until i actually questioned.. it..)

    and this can apply to devilfishs.. and a like...


    but they do obtain skimmer rules for movement and hth.


    can someone help me?

    Last edited by Tyrael-RM; June 14th, 2005 at 05:51.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Archetype-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    I live where I live.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    520
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    52 (x2)

    Skimmers moving more than six inches automatically treat penetrating hits as glancing, so there's really no save. Monoliths, being unable to move more than six inches, are quite penetrable. I'll grant it's not easy, but it's doable. This would also apply to other skimmers unable to move more than six inches.

    Victorus aut mortis,
    -Archetype
    signature pending

  4. #3
    Senior Member TzarNikolai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Sheffield, UK
    Posts
    838
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x2)

    regardless of this monoliths are still hit on 6's in cc.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts