Simple question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Simple question

  1. #1
    Senior Member Holy_Smigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    602
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x2)

    Simple question

    right, thinking deployment...
    if a Landraider or the like is taken as a Heavy Support,
    can it be deployed with one of your other force choices in it, or do you have to load them up at the beginning of the battle...

    i know the book covers dedicated transports, but what about non-dedicated?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Spittle72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    PA, USA
    Age
    44
    Posts
    308
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    61 (x1)

    Either will work, loaded or empty.
    It all depends on the type of mission being played though.
    Escalation for example would make you wait for the Landraider.

  4. #3
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    Page 81 of the rulebook

    You can place the unit into a vehicle with transport capability if the vehicle is already on the board, such as during normal deployment. Subject to normal carrying rules.

    If it is a scenario where heavy support are not on the board, or the units are arriving from reserve, you may not place the unit into the vehicle during deployment but must instead use the unit's movement to embark as per the normal rules after both are on the board.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Holy_Smigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    602
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x2)

    sweet, thanks... was looking for a page #... excellent

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts