Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
this may sound silly but....... infiltrators arive on the table at the start of the game can they fire heavy weapons on the turn they arive and do they count as stationary for rapid fire weapon porposes, i assume they do but cant see anthing in the book to confirm this or not!
A page number would be great!
Sorry buddy but dont have the rule book with me but the rule infiltrate allows the unit to deploy after all other non infiltrating units have deployed. They do not "arrive", but are there at the start of the game. They can deploy with 18 inches if the enemy can see them and 12 inches if the enemy cannot see them. So to answer your question, yes you can fire whatever weapons you have in an infiltrating unit as per their normal firing guidlines
Ultramarines Second Company
The rules for Infiltration are on pages 75 and 84 of the rulebook. There is no mention of any restrictions to infiltrating units' shooting.
On infilration it is over 18 seen and over 12 unseen and it goes make a difference.
It has no affect on shooting. You might be getting the deepstrike rule in there. When they come in it is considerate that they move that turn but may still fire.