Power Swords - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Power Swords

  1. #1
    DING chemicalcaveman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Ireland
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,740
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    242 (x6)

    Can i have a force commander with two power weapons and a bolt pistol. I have converted the model to be holding a power sword and a power axe. He has a pistol holstered. The fluff for the model says he can use two swords at the same time, so is it possible anyone?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    arse end of england
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Well,yes you can have a model using two power swords, but whats the point? What actual benefit would you get, apart from the extra attack that you would get from a bolt pistol or a basic close combat wepon at less points?

  4. #3
    DING chemicalcaveman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Ireland
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,740
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    242 (x6)

    There is no point really, i just think it looks cool and is in the fluff i made up for him. Thats my reason really

  5. #4
    Member lepermessiah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    189
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Legally, you can only have two weapons. Since, however, a bolt pistol and a power weapon gives the same advantages as a bolt pistol and two power weapons, UNLESS he's wearing terminator armor. But I assume you know that terminators can't hold pistols anyway. I don't think people would mind if you do that. If they do, they're just an *****.
    There's an angel on my shoulder, in my hand a sword of gold.

  6. #5
    Member Rhino Driver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles, Ca
    Age
    33
    Posts
    222
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    technically, if you give someone a bolt pistol and plasma pistol, but no ccw, they still get the extra attack right? that'll be cool to make a guy like that. kinda like cypher
    Warhammer is expensive.

  7. #6
    DING chemicalcaveman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Ireland
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,740
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    242 (x6)

    No hes not wearing power armour, i am going to try and get a picture up, he is the force commandar of my chapter and i am quite happy with the paint job, just one or too things let to finish off.

  8. #7
    Member lepermessiah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    189
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Well if he is earing terminator armor he cannot have a pistol.
    There's an angel on my shoulder, in my hand a sword of gold.

  9. #8
    Senior Member dead monkeys cry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    260
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    hey if ya can use 2 powa weapons and pistol does that mean i can have a power fist a pwer sword and a plasma pistol which would rule
    <span style='color:red'>-=Read the sigrules=-</span>

  10. #9
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    Euh... no. The pistol would be for aesthetic purposes, what you say is quite simply illegal.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  11. #10
    DING chemicalcaveman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Ireland
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,740
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    242 (x6)

    Would my commander be able to fire in the shooting phase?

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts