Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
for chaos space marines, each squad may take frag grenades at +1 point per model. frag grenades are also listed in the armory section of the codex. so i was wondering, could you opt to equip only your champion (who has access to the armory) instead of equipping the entire squad?
I would say yes. But then, he usually has a powerfist....
Hive Fleet Furi Kuri 32/21/4
Tomb Kings: 8/5/2
Im in ur Halo, killin ur covernantz
hmm, what about the powerfist?
You could, but the entire squad needs them in order to benefit from the "assaulting at the same time as units in cover" rule.Originally Posted by chubz
The Powerfist never benefits from frag grenades or cover.Originally Posted by chubz
Each model in a squad reacts to cover based upon the circumstance. IE frag grenades do not give "unit benefits" they give each model using them the stated benefit
So equipping your champion with grenades would let him strike at Int10 but the rest of the squad wouldnt
oooh, i see. thanks everyone for your reponses