Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Do these weapons just act as Bolters, but you can fire the alternate weapon type once per battle?
I wasn't sure on this so would like some help.
Yes, they are normal bolters with an attachment. I am, however, not sure if you can assault if you use the meltagun, it being an assault weapon and the bolter being a rapid fire
The Apples are here! They've come for the teddy! Save the Cucumber! :)Let X=X- Laurie Anderson :)I met this guy, and he looked like he might have been a hat check clerk from an ice rink, which, infact, he turned out to be. And I said "oh boy, right again."
They are bolters, which can be used as the other weapon for 1 turn per game. This means that if the other weapon is an assault weapon, you are able to fire it and still make an assault move.
Thanks for answering! You helped a lot!
Also, can a model with the 'True Grit' special rules take one of these and an additional close combat weapon?
It says very specifically in the true grit wording that it does not work with combi-weapons
You CAN take a combi-bolter and a close combat weapon and have true grit. HOWEVER you will NOT recieve the bonus +1 attack for a close combat weapon.
The fluff explanation for this is that the combi bolter is significantly heavier and more cumbersome thanks to the ammo and weapon systems for the alternate fire.
Can anyone give a second opinion as one member says no to Combi Weapon and CCW when you have True Grit, and one member says yes. :confused:
Thanks for the replies, though.
Actually they both say no. The Mad Hatter was very clear in his post.
You are able to equip you model with a combi-weapon, close combat weapon, and true grit. But the model doesn't gain the extra attack.