Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This is 2 part question:
1)When you are falling back down your corridor does friendly troops block your path?
In the example it show how terrain and enemy troops block your path but not friendlies.
In the move phase it says that you can go through your troops as long as there is a gap big enough for base to fit through.
2) Assume the unit can fall back through his own troops if there is a gap.But it is caught through consoildation and there are caught. These are SM, so does no retreat take affect?and do they suffer possible casualites? It says under no retreat only sweep advance and this is consoildation.
1) the rule book says you can move "into/through the space occupied by friendly models."
2) If a unit performs a sweeping advance, there is no fall back and the marines suffer from no retreat. If a consolidating unit catches falling back marines, they automatically regroup and fight normally.