Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hey i was just wondering, can a model with a jump pack always deepstrike? i mean if the mission allows it of course. i thought they could but i cant seem to find the page number that says that they can
Most models with jump packs *can* but you have to look at the unit description. Not every model who moves like a jump pack actually has one and thus cannot deep strike
well im actually wondering about chaos raptors and chaos lords with demonic flight. the raptors use jump packs but i cant find the page number where it says jump packs can deep strike
Last edited by Dark Seraph; July 21st, 2005 at 14:46. Reason: wanted to put more in
As I said, its a unit special rule not a jump pack special rule.. If the unit doesnt say it can then it cant.. Jump pack is merely a movement mode
I just checked my SM Codex, pg 36 says "Assault squads with jump packs may use the Deep Strike special rule where the mission being played allows it." I would think this would carry on the Raptor squad? As this codex is now 4th edition.Originally Posted by Kirasu
That confirms what I just said heh.. Its in the "unit" description.. That's why it was printed in the Assault squad entry :p Not every model that moves like a jump pack can deep strike. If you play chaos you have the codex, it's in there under the raptor entry or demonic flight
If it's not then they cant deep strike.. Space marine assault squads are not chaos raptors so it doesnt really matter what it says