Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Question came up last night.
If you set up a picket line of say Necron Warriors. Each model is 2 inches apart. A Solitaire charges up and passes right between the picket line to the second line of warriors.
Is that possible? The Solitaire would have ended up more than an inch away from the first line when he stopped.
We did read the rules... I think we were all to tired to understand them. I dunno. I remember it saying you can't pass through a model and that the gap must allow your base to pass through. Which to me sounds like you can run a model through a unit as long as the base spacing allows it.
Thanks in advance.
With normal movement it's not possible since you have to stay at least 1" away from enemy models.
In a Charge I'd say it depends. AFAIK the rule still exists, that you first move the closest model the shortest way to get into BtB. After that I'd say you are quite free in your move. I think theres a Eldar Charakter who can move "into" an enemy squad. If thats so, I'd say other models cannot.
In the movement phase, you can't move within 1" of an enemy model.
In the assault phase, you can move anywhere you want, you just can't move over the bases of enemy models. Sure, he can go to the back line, it's more chaotic.
In LotR, however, all models have a protective energy shield that you can't move through unless you are assaulting
So in LotR, if there is a triangle of guys each 2" apaart and you want to move through two of them to get to the one in back, too bad, you can't do it.
To be a bit more specific.. You cannot move through *any* models in an assault, friendly or enemy. Most people don't really follow this rule as it slows things down. The solitare has to charge the closest model unless he has a special rule like Bounding Leap or something. You can ONLY move in between models if there is enough empty space to allow your base to completely fit through
thing is, if they have a special piece of wargear that lets them move 2D6 forwards ignoring everything, then thats fine, otherwise, if it's in the movement phase. No, if it's in the assault phase he has to charge the nearest unit
"Ah.. i'm almost done with these 3rd quater spreadsheets and still no sign of.."
"What, is up, my dog?"
"Ughhh I'm not your dog"
"Waterman, you crack me up! that's why you're my D-O-G-E"
"Your Doge? What are you talking about? I'm Strong Bad Waterman works in retial shipping resources"
"Ah-ha Good one waterman, I mean good one MY DOG"
During the movement phase you cannot pass through friendly models or through gaps between friendly models that are smaller than your guy's base size. You may not move within 1" of enemy models whatsoever.
In the assault phase you may declare a charge against the unit of your choice unless you shot at someone during the preceding shooting phase. You then must charge the nearest enemy model in that unit, still following the restrictions above aside from ending up in base contact with the unit you are charging.
In this particular situation I would say no since you cannot reach the second Necron unit without coming within 1" of the first unit of Necron Warriors.
THis is correct. The thing to remember is that you can only move within 1" of an enemy model in the assault phase and then only if you are charging the unit that model is in.Originally Posted by Lleu
Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.