Run For Your Lives! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    177
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Hmm, so let's say a unit fails a leaderships test and decides to run. Let's also say that part of the squad makes it off the board? Does the entire squad have to go now, or how does that work? I would like to hear an explanation for both the old rules and the new rules, if possible. Thanks much guys

    Timbo


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    If any member of the unit reaches the edge of the board, they are all off the board. Assuming they fail any allowable last chance rally, etc. It is usually one member = the whole squad. Just like if one member reaches an enemy unit in a charge, the whole squad has made it to assault, if one member moves, the whole squad is considered to have moved, if one member of the unit is killed by a pinning attack, the whole squad checks for pinning, etc. 40k is a squad based game, so pretty much everything that affects one, affects the squad.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts