Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey guys I have a quick Question about HQ choices in an army.
Currently I have an "Emperor's Champion" model as my "Force Commander" in my Blood Angels Army. I know I can't use the Black Templar stats for the Champion but because it is the best looking SM model out there I'm just using it as a standard HQ. However I purchased a "Mephiston" (Blood Angels Special Character) and I'm confused about the HQ choices. I really want to keep my current HQ choice (The Champion) but since "Mephiston" is quite a good model, I want to include that as well. I' not sure about the rules of HQ choices and how many ur army can have. Mephiston is a Librarian so I thought maybe I could use him as my Librarian HQ choice and leave the champion as my Commander HQ choice. So my question is: Can I include both the champion and "Mephiston" in my army or do I have to choose between one or the other?
W-1 L-0 D-0
You can include both. 2 HQ slots on the Force Organisation chart, remember?
Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom
Ok, That's awesome then. Thanks a bunch
W-1 L-0 D-0
also you can include 2 of any HQ that is not a 0-1 in the codex. (i'm not sure about marines as i don't have the codex but i think you can have 2 masters or 2 librarians or 2 chaplains)
another question. i've heard about this but haven't had a chance to check it out. are you allowed to have an IC join the command squad of another character? allowing you to have a possible 6 characters?
Yes, you can attach a Chaplain or Librarian to a Command Squad if you like and they don't take up their own slot if you do it that way. It makes for an attractive and expensive target but they're dynamite in close combat.