Assault help - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Assault help

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Age
    45
    Posts
    638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x2)

    Assault help

    In the assault phase, can an enemy move past a 'not in cc' unit to reach another unit further away? I had a demon prince move around my kroot meat shield (that wasn't in cc) and assault a unit of crisis suits in the assault phase today in a battle against a khorne army. I didn't think you could completely ignore a unit like that, no LD tests or anything. I'm pretty sure you can't ignore a vehicle like that, and I thought the same would be true for other units as well.

    I looked in the rule book but could only find that to be true for shooting. Is assaulting the same or can you walk right past one unit in favor of another?

    Some clarification would be greatly appreciated.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Age
    36
    Posts
    391
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x1)

    You can declare a charge against any enemy unit you want unless you've shot at someone, in which case you must charge the unit you shot at. It is outlined at the start of the Assault section in the rulebook.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    569
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x2)

    Something to remember is that he must clear the intermediate unit by 1" on his way to the unit he wants to assault. At no point along the assault move may his path come within 1" of your Kroot. He can loop around, but he can't go through. His curved path can only be as long as his charge distance. If he declares the charge and then can't make it because he doen't have enough charge distance to totally clear the intervening unit, the charge fails and he doesn't get to move at all.
    Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Age
    45
    Posts
    638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x2)

    That makes sense, thanks guys.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts