IG 2 man Heavy Weapon Teams - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member IamJasonK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Connecticut
    Age
    34
    Posts
    404
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    IG 2 man Heavy Weapon Teams

    Could somebody explain how 2 man heavy weapon teams for the IG. I am completely confused. I have many questions, but lets start with these.
    1. If 1 dies can the weapon nolonger be fired?
    2. Do I need to use the larger base and place 2 guardsmen on it?
    3. Can the other guardsmen of the 2 fire his lasgun?
    4. How do they count in CC?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Boiiing! Knape97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,392
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    88 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by IamJasonK
    Could somebody explain how 2 man heavy weapon teams for the IG. I am completely confused. I have many questions, but lets start with these.
    I will try


    1. If 1 dies can the weapon nolonger be fired?
    If 1 man dies, then the weapon CAN still be fired

    2. Do I need to use the larger base and place 2 guardsmen on it?
    Yes and No.

    Rules wise you can only use bases that are equal to, or larger than the base provided. Heavy weapon teams are provided with large bases and such should use those.

    However, many people use two single bases and I have never seen anyone complain.

    3. Can the other guardsmen of the 2 fire his lasgun?
    Yes

    4. How do they count in CC?
    As two separate guardsmen

  4. #3
    Member bulldoglopez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Age
    36
    Posts
    111
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x1)

    1. As long as you have one team member alive, you can still fire the heavy weapon, but if both crew members are killed, the heavy weapon is gone too.

    2. You don't have to use the large base for both models, it's just easier that way.

    3. I have no idea what your question is.

    4. Each full crew counts as two guardsmen in cc.

    Go to the GW website (not the online store) and under the Imperial guard section there is a FAQ sheet in PDF format you can download. Therein lie the answers, my young padawan.

    http://us.games-workshop.com/games/4...rd/default.htm
    Last edited by bulldoglopez; July 24th, 2005 at 21:15.
    What? Over? Did you say "over"? Nothing is over until we decide it is! Was it over when the Germans bombed Pearl Harbor? Hell no!


    "For all the good our lasers are doing, we might as well be spitting at it!" - Dr. Mindbender, Cobra

  5. #4
    Pye
    Pye is offline
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    91
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Knape97 has it spot on.

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Livermore CA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    232
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by IamJasonK
    2. Do I need to use the larger base and place 2 guardsmen on it?
    Absolutely not. A guardsmen is provided with the regular small base in all other instances and the IG FAQ clearly states that the large base is provided for ease of movement (although I find it to be a terrible pain in the neck). Heavy weapons toting guardsmen were provided small bases for years and years before the large ones reared their ugly heads and the old models are still legal. Therefore, you may mount heavy weapons teams on separate small bases if you desire.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts