Armoured Company/ Super Heavy rules help - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member steel_legion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Downers Grove IL
    Age
    28
    Posts
    285
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    Armoured Company/ Super Heavy rules help

    When using a Super heavy in an Amroured Company, can you give it upgrades from the Douctrines, i.e. I have a stormblade, can I give it Ace gunners.

    Another question when can I use a Superheavy and not have to ask permisson to use it.

    Also can anyone tell me where I can download the super heavy damage table.

    The Predator Lingers forth. Suddenly the sound of several wipping sounds can be heard far off into the distance, a second later the once mighty Predator ignited with flames. "Sir what was that" The srgt replied "Its those damn Broadsides"

    Hear the wip, fear the Broadside.
    Tau 2-2
    Guard 26-45

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Kirasu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,521
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    47 (x4)

    I would forget about using superheavies in normal games.. There is no time when you can use anything from forgeworld without opponents consent (Unless its a real unit in a real codex, and not a forgeworld creation).. Also superheavies can *only* be used as a second detachment which means only in games over 2000+ points when you already HAVE a 2000 point army, so realistically 3000 points games can allow them

    As for armored company doctines transferring to super heavies the answer would be no. Reason, super heavies are their own detachment and thus not part of the Armored Company detachment, which makes them not part of the same army

    All in all, if you're looking to use super heavies in games where they are not supposed to be used I would recommend playing panzer general or something cause 40k is more of a squad based skirmish game

    In the end people can just throw away the rules and play how they want, I just dont recommend it due to how abusive war machines can be

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts