deep striking with nothing on the board - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Senior Member aufde's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Hartford, WI
    Age
    27
    Posts
    264
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -18 (x0)

    deep striking with nothing on the board

    If all of my units that start on the board are dead, but I have a couple of units to deepstrike, do I lose?

    <-- that room over there in my avatar is full of people who think you are funny...BURN...

    "There are some who call me...Tim?" - Tim the Enchanter

    The early bird may get the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    No.

    There's even a whole game type (Escalation missions) that can result in one or both players having nothing on the table at the start. Objectives, turn limits, or complete slaughter of one side decides when the game ends.

  4. #3
    LO Zealot Kirasu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,521
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    47 (x4)

    This topic has been brought up a dozen times. 40k is not a last man standing game, you do not lose if you have nothing on the board.. The rulebook does not even mention such a victory condition

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Scotch Plains, NJ, USA
    Age
    46
    Posts
    953
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    40 (x2)

    That holds true for everyone except Necrons. Necron warriors held in reserve must arrive through a Monolith and are destroyed if there is no Monolith to deploy them.

    I feel sorry for any DS unit that arrives after the rest of the army is destroyed. What a crappy feeling it must be to teleport into a pile of your dead buddies. hahaha
    I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts