Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
ok guys, if you have a pistol or a cc weapon not both, are you assumed to have another?
the reason i ask this is because many people, for instance, hint that the avatar has 4 attacks. when it would only do so if it had an extra cc weapon which it doesnt.
also many bike units, such as DE bikes, space marine bikes, saim hann wildrider chief and kin only have 1 cc weapon. why? why even say they have it? and as far as i know there is no rule against holding 2 weapons on a bike. it wouldnt make sense but im pretty sure you can do it.
So do you actually have to have 2 ccw or if you have 1 is assumed you have the other?
Last edited by LightningGus 3; August 1st, 2005 at 06:50. Reason: 100th post w00t!
When you combine Speed and Power you get Lightning.
No, you cannot assume that they have another weapon. If it does not state it in the Codex then they do not have one and cannot gain the benefit thereof.
It's tough but that's the way it is.
why on earth do people always assume things? If the avatar is made of molten magma, do you assume that he can erupt like a volcano as well, doing loads of damage to everyone on the board? no, of course not, that's a silly notion. Why do you assume that they have another close combat weapon, when there is nothing to support such a claim what so ever...
Think before you ask people, please.
Originally Posted by CryoGenFX
Why isn't everyone perfect like you? I notice you didn't step in with any actual help...
The avatar carries a two-handed weapon, so can't recieve an additional attack for 2 CCW, and bikes need at least one hand to control the bike, so cannot use 2 handed weapons, or recieve a bonus attack for 2CCW's even if they are carrying 2 of them
"Ah.. i'm almost done with these 3rd quater spreadsheets and still no sign of.."
"What, is up, my dog?"
"Ughhh I'm not your dog"
"Waterman, you crack me up! that's why you're my D-O-G-E"
"Your Doge? What are you talking about? I'm Strong Bad Waterman works in retial shipping resources"
"Ah-ha Good one waterman, I mean good one MY DOG"
Everything was fine until that.. I'm sorry but I gotta saynd bikes need at least one hand to control the bike, so cannot use 2 handed weapons, or recieve a bonus attack for 2CCW's even if they are carrying 2 of them
Why can't this rumor just die heh, every single week. MODELS ON SPACE MARINE BIKES CAN USE TWO CLOSE COMBAT WEAPONS IF THEY HAVE ACCESS TO THE ARMORY
The avatar doesnt even have two weapons, so it doesnt even matter if he's using a one, two or three handed weapon as he only has one of them
Only chaos bikes cannot have 2 close combat weapons but regular space marines can. Unless it says in their profile that thye count as having 2 close combat weapons the attacks will have a () with the number of attacks.Originally Posted by El-Kingo
Yeah, why isn't that? :pOriginally Posted by El-Kingoso, the little part about there beeing no basis for such assumptions weren't good enough for you? well, some people need it shovelled in then...Originally Posted by El-Kingo
If you (following the posters line of thought here) got an extra close combat weapon for FREE, simply because you already have one, so you could get an extra attack, then why on earth are there some models/units that can PAY to get an extra cc weapon. Why pay, when you can get it for free? It just doesn't make sense, if you stop to think about what you are asking for more than 2 seconds. Which I urge people to do. Often, many simple questions can be answered with a little bit of self-research and thought, instead of just throwing around questions left and right every little time you give pause to wonder at some little thing...Part of this is already answered by other, less irritated people, but I'll just add that he asked if you counted as having an extra close combat weapon if you had one to begin with... Which is kinda like asking if a Carnifex with a Venom Cannon automatically gets it twin linked, even though there is a seperate cost for that.Originally Posted by El-Kingo
argh! Not really trying to piss people off here, although it's probably what I'm doing anyways, just requesting some self thought here, some questions are quite self explanatory.
Last edited by CryoGenFX; August 2nd, 2005 at 11:54. Reason: typo. see, not so perfect then :)
Just to clarify, unless someone has already made this point, CSM bikers can HAVE two single handed weapons or a two handed weapon, they just can't get the extra attack in close combat as they need one hand to control the bike.
The only difference between tattooed people and non-tattooed people is that tattooed people are awesome and can kick your ass.
"War does not determine who is right - only who is left."
The reason that his assumption isn't so ridiculous is that, unlike the Avatar shooting a hot stream of magma, a second CCW isn't so unrealistic. The guys fist makes for an excellent weapon with which to hurt the other person. Also, Termie Honors gives an extra attack and that is just skill. I agree that thinking about it should make you realize that there would have to be some sort of cost, otherwise that would be incredibly ... off. But the basic thought behind it isn't as stupid as you try to make it sound CryoGen.