Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can these 3 be combined to cause a character to test for fear of darkness at LD 3?
I'm assuming Purgatus makes people take tests at -2 then? Because if so, yes. Psychic abomination rules state that models within range count as leadership 7 for all effects. You take tests for fear of the darkness at -2, and if purgatus forces you to be at -2 leadership for a turn, then yes - characters will be at leadership 3 when taking fear of the darkness tests, and fall back an awful lot.
The only difference between tattooed people and non-tattooed people is that tattooed people are awesome and can kick your ass.
"War does not determine who is right - only who is left."
No. Purgatus lowers the leadership stat from what it is in the army list. The Culexus lowers it to but only if it is more than that and it only is effective while within range. The two are not cumulative. For example a Ld10 model is within 12" of a Culexus and thus has an effective Ld of 7. If Purgatus is used on that model, it will have a higher chance of success because of his lower effective leadership form the Culexus, but it will not take his Ld below 7.
FOD can force him to test on Ld5 if he is within 12" of the Culexus or Purgatus has already been successfully used.
Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.
Either way it's a pretty silly combo that I doubt you'd see in a real army list.. I mean if someone knows you're going to do it they'll just kill one part of it not to mention it's a lot of points on 3 models
In order to pull this off you'd need an Inquisitor lord (as you need to be playing a space marine army), an assassin and a librarian. Since the Lord must have a retinue you can just butcher it with firepower
Culexus + librarian is a great combo tho, it's just too bad you need some worthless inquisitor to take one
meh, inquisitors arn'y that bad,
i've seen 'em equipped (with their retinue similarly equipped) as basically heavy support rather nicely.