Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Karandras has a power fist that gives him double strength and initiative 1. He also has a biting blade with a special rule. Does he have to choose which weapon to use in close combat? Because the biting blade does not give him double strength or initiative 1.
Yes you choose which weapon he uses in each assault phase.. Its one or the other
Hint, power fists on Independent characters are rarely useful.
Power fists can be very effective on IC's. The most honorable Marshal Blood God has always used a power fist with a power weapon on his heroes, so that he could choose the weapon to fit the target.
Apart from that, it is correct that you nedd to choose.
Stick with Kirasus hint
Agreed. Most ICs have better STR and INIT than normal troops of the same army. So equipping them with powerfists are minimizing these advantages. The last thing you want to do is have your IC killed before the lumbering power fist can even come to blows because you just reduced an I5 IC to I1.
Remember, an IC cannot be singled out in shooting but can be easily singled out in CC. I always try to divert as many attacks in CC to the IC as possible. Not only are they more dangerous but they're also worth more points when you kill them. I smile wide when I realize they're using a power fist.
I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.