Can A Chaplain Be Deathwatch? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I am making a custom Vanilla SM force. My plan is to make it predominantly (spelling?)shooty. Anyway my question; is it possible to make a chaplain a member of the Deathwatch do that he can be given the Special bolter ammo?
    Oh, I hope that I am not stepping on any copyright stuff buy asking this. I have noticed that you fellows are very cautious about this and rightly so.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Anyone know the answer? Also if one cannont make a chaplain deathwatch could you do it with a commander etc?

  4. #3
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    No you can't, take a peek at the Deathwatch rules. Chaplains aren't even mentioned.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  5. #4
    Senior Member XV-88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    In a fool's corner.
    Posts
    878
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    I thought you could: In the Deathwatch rules, doesn&#39;t it say independant characters can be Deathwatch too? I&#39;m probably wrong, but then again, I don&#39;t own CA.
    Henceforth no man shall set foot upon the world, and all around shall be set sentinals to ward away unwary spacecraft. We must accept that this place is lost to us forever, and is now the eternal habitation of abomination.

    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE</div><div class='quotemain'>another annoying thing i hate: 47,000 similies in one post. just thoght id throw that in there and see if anybody else hates it as much as i do.</div>

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Gold Coast - Australia
    Posts
    311
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    OK. I am not trying to step on a mods toes (IM REALLY NOT), but once again you are wrong, Bornindarkness.

    Yes, thor44, you can upgrade an independant character from a Space Marine army to Deathwatch for a set amount of points given in Chapter Approved, page 74, as long as you give him a Deathwatch shoulder pad (CA Annual, 2003).
    IG since &#39;95.

  7. #6
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    What do you mean "once again"...

    *Carefully points his Mod-Charged Kai Gun at Revered&#39;s head.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Gold Coast - Australia
    Posts
    311
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    In another post regarding the Gretchin "living shield" rule and you said barrages ignore the "living shield" save as it does not pass through the model. They actually do not ignore the save. :w

    The Ork Q&A said that to keep the rule clean, barrage does not ignore "living shield".
    IG since &#39;95.

  9. #8
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    I was just kidding mate. Sometimes I&#39;m pretty sure of a rule even though I only read it once (like 6 months back), so I&#39;m glad if someone corrects me when that happens ^_^ .
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Gold Coast - Australia
    Posts
    311
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Everyone is happy then&#33; :lol:
    IG since &#39;95.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts