Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This came up in a recent forum post so I figure there is someone here who can shed some light on the matter. A forum member commented that SW can only use drop pods if the whole army uses them. When I looked in the codex there was nothing so specific, although there was some circumstancial wording in reguards to teleportation. When I checked the SW FAQ, it said to simply refer to the space marine codex for rules. So if anyone can tell me whether individual SW units can use drop pods, or if its a whole army thing, it would be greatly appreciated.
Across the various 40k forums this prob has been asked like 10000 times.. Im not saying you're at fault for asking, Im just amazed so many get this wrong *still*
The drop pod rule in all space marine codexs is replaced with the new drop pod transport option
That is the simple answer
This is in the Space Wolves FAQ and the drop pod rule is on p.21 of the Space Marine Codex if you need references. The Wolves Codex still restricts which units can use pods.
Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.