Easy CC question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Senior Member designer891's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    California
    Posts
    389
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    Easy CC question

    In CC models 2" away that can attack question.

    Ok I read somewhere and I can't find it again that models in CC 2" away get only 1 attack even if they have more and it can't be a special attack (what is considered a special attack?).

    Is this true? If so can someone point out too me where it is in the BGB?

    I know harlequins get to attack models 2" away with their full attacks/abilities as a special rule for them. So I am guessing other races/armies can't unless specified.

    Thanks guys


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member dymew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ann Arbor, MI
    Age
    29
    Posts
    815
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    39 (x2)

    BGB, in the conducting a close combat section. It says that all engaged models can make their full attacks.

    Engaged meaning either B2B with an enemy, or within 2" of a model that is B2B with it.

    The rule you're quoting is from 3rd Ed.
    Dreams give us a vision of a world unlike any we have seen. They present us with a glimpse of a better life; a goal to aspire to, and in the face of insurmountable odds, they provide us with the power to overcome, to live on, and to succeed where we would have otherwise failed.

  4. #3
    Senior Member designer891's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    California
    Posts
    389
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    I never played 3rd edition.... :confused: nowonder i was confused.

    I guess the Harli codex was printed during 3rd edition then.

    Thanks

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    569
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by designer891
    I guess the Harli codex was printed during 3rd edition then.
    Any official rules for Harlequins are older than that. I think they might have been in a Chapter Approved article some time during 3rd but they never fully existed in 3rd (ie no codex).
    Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts