Rhino rules... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Rhino rules...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Malaysia.gif
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Rhino rules...

    Chapter approved says that the rhino has a fire port for two crew to shoot out of... in the games i've been playing theres been debate that this means only 1 special or heavy weapon may be fired... so far i havent seen this ruling any where.

    if anyone knows about it would they mind replying


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    I don't have CA next to me right now, but as far as i remember there is only that limitation that only two may fire from that hatch. As long as there is not written in CA that there may only one special weapon shoot, two may shoot. There have been no further clarifications about this. These guys are wrong then.

    jwu

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Malaysia.gif
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Thanks a lot, btw pls check out my tournament list at 1700 pts in the army list section tell me what you think...

    thx

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    does it count as the squad moving for heavy wepons?
    <u><span style='font-size:21pt;line-height:100%'>the spirit of northj02 lives on in me form</u></span>

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by northy@Nov 24 2004, 19:36
    does it count as the squad moving for heavy wepons?
    [snapback]256898[/snapback]
    If the vehicle moves, then yes.

  7. #6
    Senior Member Brother Marius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    620
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    I think I sould point out something interesting about infantry firing from vehicles. If I have a rhino that moves 12" one turn, the rules say that I can still fire infantry out of it that count as moving. So in theory I could put two plasma guns in a squad, mount them in a rhino and move around 12" everywhere while still being able to shoot the plasma (though the storm bolter does not get to shoot on the rhino....).
    The enemies of the Emperor fear many things. They fear discovery, defeat, despair and death. Yet there is one thing they fear above all others. They fear the wrath of the Space Marines&#33;

  8. #7
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    33
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    I think I sould point out something interesting about infantry firing from vehicles. If I have a rhino that moves 12" one turn, the rules say that I can still fire infantry out of it that count as moving. So in theory I could put two plasma guns in a squad, mount them in a rhino and move around 12" everywhere while still being able to shoot the plasma (though the storm bolter does not get to shoot on the rhino....).
    on which page did you find this

  9. #8
    Son of LO Uzi-99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Age
    37
    Posts
    3,181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    86 (x7)

    It&#39;s there in the rules for Fire Points, both the CA2003 and 2004 versions.

    The movement can preclude the Rhino from firing it&#39;s own weapons, but the passengers may still shoot (count as moving).
    "The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."

  10. #9
    Master of the Ravenwing Anacron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Wakefield, UK
    Age
    33
    Posts
    849
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    39 (x2)

    Originally posted by Brother Marius@Nov 24 2004, 194
    I could put two plasma guns in a squad, mount them in a rhino and move around 12" everywhere while still being able to shoot the plasma
    Yes, you can. (Y) Rules for firing out of fire points: rulebook page 64. Rhino is defined in CM as having a single fire point from which two models can shoot.
    All the old Specialist Games resources are currently being uploaded at the Tactical Command forums, and you can find them here: http://www.sg.tacticalwargames.net/fanatic/.

  11. #10
    Son of LO darkreever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    NJ, U.S.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    5,129
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    186 (x8)

    Originally posted by Brother Marius@Nov 24 2004, 134
    So in theory I could put two plasma guns in a squad, mount them in a rhino and move around 12" everywhere while still being able to shoot the plasma
    [snapback]256916[/snapback]
    yeah that would be nice, if you could mount two plasma guns in a single sm squad, but sadly you cant(as far as i know anyway)

    Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.

    "The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
    Member of the Fluff Masters Clan

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts