Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So I'm looking in the Chaos codex, prompted by a short thread in the Chaos forums. The Codex states that you cannot combine movement modes, which is pretty clear. But nowhere does the Codex state you can't combine Flight with Steeds. In fact, nowhere does it say that you cannot combine a Bike with a Steed. Now, this is a moot point, since all steeds confer Daemonic Speed, and by that token, you can't combine them.
The Juggernaught of Khorne confers no special movement modification. Nowhere (that I can find) does it specify you can't take it along side a Bike, or Flight, or Terminator Armour.
It is a steed. But that just means you can't take Infiltrate with it, as Infiltrate specifically forbids combining it with Steeds, not to mention the Mark of Khorne, but that's neither here nor there. There are no special rules for the general term "Steeds" that I could find.
Just how would you model a Bike + Jugger?
Or can someone point out to me where I'm wrong on this?
EDIT - Wow, am I WAY wrong. Mods - can you either lock or delete this? Chalk it up to missing a small little paragraph.
You've definitely gone wrong here. Both Bike and Juggernaut count as steeds and a model is only allowed one steed.
The codex also says that if you take a steed then you cannot use other movement modes.