Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a quastion which the rulebook isn't very clear about (at least not from what I can find):
Let's say I have a unit in assault with another unit. Some of the models in my units also have B2B with an enemy vehicle, so I target him with some of my attacks. In one of the said attacks I score a pentreting 6 hit, thus making it explode and spray all troops in the close vecinity with debris. In that explosion some enemy models perish.
Will those casualties effect the resolution of the combat?
This is one of those off-the-wall chance happenings that no one has ever planned for.
I would say casualties from an exploded vehicle would not count to combat resolution.
I'd say roll it off if it happens. Either casualties count for both sides or neither.
Gyauayuayuayua! Ja! Ve vill crush da little girly men in deir little girl men awrmor! Ve vill see owur enemies driven befowur us, und hear da lahmentaytions of deir wemen. Und from owur home planet, de stayte uf Califowurnia, ve vill lawunch owur mighty offensive. Even if you kill us, ve'll be bach!! Gyauayauyauyauyau!
-Arnoldunit Schwarzenecronegger; when questioned about the impending doom he would rain down upon the heads of his doomed enemies.
Only models actually killed by your troops count towards combat res. Vehicles aren't locked in combat, so freak occurrences like that would just be put down to dumb luck .
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
vehicle isn't locked in combat, nor are the models inside,
their wounds mean nothing to the combat, tho models killed in the combat by the explosion would.
Pictures of the Smigs Army for your amusement....
Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines.
"Crush your enemies, see them driven before you, and hear the lamentations of their women"
"JESUS SAVES! the rest of your models each take a wound."
I agree. This is the same thing if a blast template scatters into a CC. Any troops killed by the blast are not counted in the assault resolution. Since only locked models count for assault resolution, and the tank cannot be locked, it shouldn't count.
But, as Gojiratoho stated earlier problems like this are easliy resolved by a roll-off or simple agreement between the players.
I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.