Daemon Hunters Questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    In the equipment section it says that storm bolters are 2 handed weapons, and that nemisis force weapons are 1 handed weapons.

    Standard grey knights get a storm bolter and a nemesis force weapon, which is 3 hands worth of weapons. now, in the grey knights squads it says they can exchange their wepon for a Psycannon or Incinerator. would the grey knight still be able to use his nemesis force weapon? i know they would not get the bonus for 2 close combat weapons like they do with the storm bolter, but wouldn't they still be able to use their nemesis?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    arse end of england
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Nope. When it says "exchange their wepons" it means both of them. So a Grey knight can't use his Nemesis wepon, as he hasn't got it any more.

    Caveat: Unless It's a Grey Knight Terminator.

  4. #3
    Member chi-master-fong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Edinburgh,Scotland
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    i herd that the nemisis force does not do eny thing only grand masters can only use it

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Salem, Massachusetts, U.S.A.
    Posts
    857
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x2)

    What fong means is that for standard Knights and Termies, they are actually cc weapons that increase strength by two. For Brother-Captains and Justicars, they are power weapons, and only Grandmasters get to use actual Nemesis force weapons.
    Si em, tow en can de lach.
    Tak! Tak! Tak ah wan, Tak a lah!
    Mi tow, can de lach.
    Mi him, en tow.

  6. #5
    Senior Member ~GK_Flarer~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Age
    26
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    all termies and justicars have a +2 to str power weapon

    GMs have a force weapon....
    regular GKs have a +2 to str CCWs

    lol id love to see a Nemesis power fist

    double str + 2 heheheh

    str 10 Grey knight :lol: *Drools*
    MY ADVICE?
    GREY KNIGHTS RULE!

    Armies:

    Raven Guard
    Daemonhunters

    Bretonnians

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bowling Green State University, OH, U.S.A.
    Posts
    93
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Indeed, too bad you can't combine cc weapons. There's another thread where someone asked about that, something about DE. By the way no Grey Knights ever actually use storm bolters as 2-handed weapons, but an Inquisitor would. Unless he had terminator armour, I suppose. Although I don't think that's stated explicitly about any weapons that are normally 2-handed (also including Incinerators and Psycannons). But it seems straightforward enough, they're one-handed for Terminator-armoured models and two-handed for anyone else. I'd like to see a good conversion of a GK terminator with a combi-weapon, by the way, but this section's not set up for stuff like that.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    257
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    A daemonhammer counts as 2-handed weapon when weilded by an inquisitor (lord) but not when being weilded by a termie right?
    'It is better to die on your feet than to live on your knees'-Pancho Villa

    'You're not to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who does it or says it'-Malcolm X

  9. #8
    Formerly BrotherAzriel Horus Lupercal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,373
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    138 (x6)

    yes this is right.
    PROUD TO BE IN THE BRITISH ARMY.
    ~~ Surrender and serve me in life, or die and slave for me in death~~

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    i collect daemonhunters and what the nemesis force weapon does is this. Depending on the rank of grey knight it adds 2 to their strength plus counts as normal close combat weapon, a power weapon or a power and force weapon. when using force weapons, as long as you make a wound that isn't saved against something with more than one wound, you take a psychic test. if you pass the psychic test you kill the model outright. cool Huh?

  11. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    appologies to master azriel but a daemonhammer still counts as a 2 handed weapon. what terminator armour does is that when models using it move they can fire heavy weapons.

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts