Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
what exactly are the rules for shooting "through" troops and vehicles??
can a troop unit shoot through a troop unit to hit a vehicle or troop unit???
can a troop unit shoot through bikes to hit other troops or a vehicle???
can a vehicle shoot through troops to hit other troops or another vehicle???
can a troop unit shoot through a vehicle to hit another troop unit or another vehicle???
1) You can shoot through infantry not locked in CC. They don't block LOS.Originally Posted by mexi
2) Bikes are considered infantry.
3) Again, infantry does not block LOS unless locked in CC.
4) If the vehicle is a skimmer, it does not block LOS. If it is NOT a skimmer, then it does block LOS.
I thought you couldn't shoot through an enemy unit, but, you can shoot through skimmers to other tanks (Skimmers too).
Course I don't think this is really defined in the rulebook....*Flips some pages*....Aha! Something along this thread of disscussion!
Alright, so the BGB says Your units don't block LoS, enemy units don't count for LoS.
1] Yes (Unless in CC)
2] Yes (Unless in CC)
3] Yes (Unless in CC, but if the turret weapon is high enough, you may be able to shoot over CC)
4] No, unless the first Tank is a Skimmer
You are really overcomplicating the issue.. Also LOS is pretty clearly detailed in the rule book
All Size 3 models block LOS to anything behind them, unless they are a skimmer (I say size 3 because all vehicles and MCs are size 3). This applies to friendly and enemy models
Close combat blocks Line of Sight *unless* you are a model which is a size larger than the largest model in the close combat
That is pretty much it, I suggest reading the rulebook to know what Size 3 actually means