Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I know that if you get a wound on a warscythe there is no save, but can there still be a save if it were considered a cover save. Kinda like the eldar camoflouge thing.
you don't use cover saves in cc.
cover saves work against shooting and cover gives you I10 in the first round of combat if you're charged, but there's no actual cover save in cc. even if the unit has some sort of camoflage that adds +1 to cover save it still doesn't apply in cc.
so anything wounded by a warscythe in cc doesn't get any saves.
Thank you for your response
TzarNikolai is right, cover saves only apply to shooting, but I think there used to be some one off rules (Harlequin flip belts if I'm not mistaken) that gave a cover save for CC.
99% of the time though, no, cover saves are not used for CC.
Gyauayuayuayua! Ja! Ve vill crush da little girly men in deir little girl men awrmor! Ve vill see owur enemies driven befowur us, und hear da lahmentaytions of deir wemen. Und from owur home planet, de stayte uf Califowurnia, ve vill lawunch owur mighty offensive. Even if you kill us, ve'll be bach!! Gyauayauyauyauyau!
-Arnoldunit Schwarzenecronegger; when questioned about the impending doom he would rain down upon the heads of his doomed enemies.
i think flip belts give you a 2" threat zone (redundant now), and holofields half weapon skill.