Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey I'm designing up my IG kill team and i had a question. Does anyone know if IG kill teams can use doctrines? If so drop a post.
By the way my kill team is as follows:
Vet. Serg. w/ Laspistol, Power Sword, Bionics, Carapace Armor, Frag grenades
Medic w/ Lasgun, medpack, carapace armor, frag grenades (breaks mutable law 1)
Sniper w/ Long-las, Carapace armor (breaks mutable law 1)
Hv. Bolter trooper w/ Hv. Bolter, laspistol, carapace armor, frag grenades (breaks mutable law 4)
Commo w/ Lasgun, vox-caster, carapace armor, frag grenades
Demolitions w/ Lasgun, demo-charge, carapace armor, frag grenade (breaks mutable law 1)
Trooper w/ Flamer, carapace armor, frag grenades
Trooper w/ Lasgun, carapace armor, frag grenades
Total Cost: 125 pts
I can't see any rule to say no so I would say yes.
The rulebook says you assemble your kill-team "just as if you were choosing a squad for a normal game..."
whats the point of vox?? dont no any reason for it. can u have two special weapons and heavy weapon ?? ohh i see they are veterans not basic troopers right?
The vox doesnt cost me anything, i can still easily fit it under the limit and it allows me two things. First i can use it as a normal hardened vets squad without extra additional models and it allows a bit more "real world" feel to my kill team.Originally Posted by WhItEhAwK
Secondly they are veterans and i only have one special weapon, (flamer) and one heavy weapon (heavy bolter). The sniper rifle doesnt count as a special weapon because he is a sniper (which violates mutable law 1).
I thought Sniper rifles were Heavy 1 weapons. If this is correct then you have two heavy weapons thereby breaking Immutable Law #4.Originally Posted by Colonel_Cothis
True, i guess. What i dont get is the example IG kill team in the rule book has a flamer, a heavy bolter and a sniper rifle. Unless they put that in there by mistake i think im ok. I could be wrong but im going to email GW and ask.
Well, pretty much all of the examples in the rulebook are breaking Immutable Laws. Crazy huh?
Um... what's a kill team? Is this something off chapter approved or is it actually somewhere in the rulebook (in which case don't get yourself in trouble answering)
And yes, I don't just sound like an idiot, I also am one. ;-)