Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have never heard of this rule or never seen it in the rule book but at my local gaming club it seems that everyone thinks you lose the extra attack for having two onehanded weapons if you fire your pistol and then charge in?
I have been pouring through the rule book and have never seen this. Is My entire club wrong or am I?
Also on a completely different topic I went to the GW site and saw the new Dwarf warriors and I have to say NICE!!!!!! :p
Last edited by box; September 13th, 2005 at 06:07.
They seem to be remembering the 3rd Editions Trial Assault rules. They are not valid for use with the 4th edition ruleset.
Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom
Page 29, Macragge Rulebook
'Models carrying pistol weapons can fire them once in the shooting phase and still charge into close combat in the Assault Phase, but cannot charge if they remained stationary to fire twice.'
So, either you shoot once and charge as normal, or you shoot twice and don't charge at all.
Burn the land and boil the sea. You can't take the sky from me.
Member of the Canadian Clan, eh.
Mech Tau Cadre: 2000 points, needs paint and magnets.
Paladins of Avalon (SW):-1500 points, needs paint.