Shooting pistols before clsoe combat? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    box
    box is offline
    Senior Member box's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Melbourne
    Age
    26
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Shooting pistols before close combat?

    I have never heard of this rule or never seen it in the rule book but at my local gaming club it seems that everyone thinks you lose the extra attack for having two onehanded weapons if you fire your pistol and then charge in?

    I have been pouring through the rule book and have never seen this. Is My entire club wrong or am I?

    Also on a completely different topic I went to the GW site and saw the new Dwarf warriors and I have to say NICE!!!!!! :p

    Last edited by box; September 13th, 2005 at 07:07.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Corianis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Regional South Australia
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,066
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    112 (x4)

    They seem to be remembering the 3rd Editions Trial Assault rules. They are not valid for use with the 4th edition ruleset.
    ___
    Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
    Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom

  4. #3
    Senior Member Broadside_Pilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Whitehorse, Yukon
    Age
    29
    Posts
    948
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    44 (x2)

    Page 29, Macragge Rulebook

    'Models carrying pistol weapons can fire them once in the shooting phase and still charge into close combat in the Assault Phase, but cannot charge if they remained stationary to fire twice.'

    So, either you shoot once and charge as normal, or you shoot twice and don't charge at all.
    Burn the land and boil the sea. You can't take the sky from me.

    Member of the Canadian Clan, eh.
    Mech Tau Cadre: 2000 points, needs paint and magnets.
    Paladins of Avalon (SW):-1500 points, needs paint.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts