Some Skimmer Questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    1st-My friend plays Dark Eldar and he wanted to know if its possible to fly a raider closer to the enemy and then land behind cover? or is he just dreaming and i have no clue?

    2nd- this is a newbie question but if someone could plz enlighten me, how far can raiders move in one turn?



    Thanks in advance!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    Yes, you may land a Raider (or move any vehicle) closer to the enemy and behind cover as long as there is suitable terrain to hide behind and it is within your movement distance.

    Raiders are fast vehicles. Their movement is explained on page 80 of the BBB, and what they can shoot when doing so is detailed on page 83 of the BBB.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Thanks for clearing that up but one more thing, after he lannds his raider behind cover can he move the raider again the next move? or does taking flight again take up its movment phase?

    Thanks for the info.

    BBB?

  5. #4
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    Originally posted by Melkhior@Nov 9 2003, 22:31
    Thanks for clearing that up but one more thing, after he lannds his raider behind cover can he move the raider again the next move? or does taking flight again take up its movment phase?
    It doesn't matter at all how far you moved last turn, each vehicle can move its normal movement distance every turn unless a damage result changes this. There is no delay for things like "starting the engines" or whatever else.

    The BBB is the Big Black Book, the rulebook.

    jwu

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Thanks alot for the info!

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts