Bs Or No Bs With Tanks ? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Hello,

    I have been told recently (by a gw employee) that tanks like leman russ, basiliks, firing with a ordnance weapon do not have to pass a bs test. Do you agree ?

    I've never heard of it before (tough I read the rule book several times &#33

    The BS would be only for the heavy bolters/lascannon and other weapons mounted on the hull.


    Do you guys confirm ?


    Oh yeah, and please do not hit too hard on my head, if you think "how dare he asks suck a silly question ?!" :unsure:

    Kryss


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Right here!..(maybe over there)
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    That employee should be sacked <_<

    Roll for BS, if passed place the template

    (Or if in doubt phone up and find out)

  4. #3
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    Originally posted by kryss@Nov 9 2003, 23:14
    I have been told recently (by a gw employee) that tanks like leman russ, basiliks, firing with a ordnance weapon do not have to pass a bs test. Do you agree ?
    This is then rare occasion that a GW employee actually knew what he was talking about. Anything which uses the scatter dice does not have to roll to hit (unless you use the TVR). The scatter dice simulate the chance to miss. He was 100% right.

    jwu

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts