Chaplain And Terminators - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    114
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    If your army includes terminators you can give your chaplain terminator armor, a storm bolter, a crozius arcanum, and a rosarius. but does your terminator chaplain have to join the terminator squad or can he remain as an independant character. if he does remain as an independant character, can he join the squad and be counted as though he is in the squad and use all the normal rules?

    i hope i get this cleared up, thanks for all the help in advance.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    He is an independent character whether or not there are terminators in the army. You don't have to have other terminators to put him in terminator armor either, and that also has no effect on his status as an IC. So yes he could joint the terminator unit if you desired, and all the normal IC joining unit rules would apply.

    However, if he has a command squad, he looses the ability to leave that unit since it is his retinue, and must remain with them.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts