Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a combat patrol tournament coming up in October sometime, and was thinking about taking an Elder force consisting of this;
12 Guardian Storm Squad: 1 Fusion Gun
Warlock: Enhance, Witchblade
Vyper Jetbike: Starcannon
3 Jetbikes: Shuriken Cannon
Warlock Jetbike: Singing Spear, Destructor
The rules state you need a Farseer in order to take Warlocks, but the GW combat patrol eldar force all have warlocks in?
My question is; Can I take Warlocks in a Combat Patrol Force, even though I don't have a Farseer (3 wounds on a farseer means they are illegal).
I'd probably say yes, although to the exact letter of the rules it's not.
The Combat Patrol PDF states that you make may some exceptions to allow specific units to be taken where the combat patrol rules mess up somewhere.
The two examples were selecting an Armoured Fist without using an infantry platoon, and an Eldar force that was lead by a Warlock. As this specific thing was an example of rules twisting that is ok, I can only say that it would be.
Brilliant, thank's a bundle