Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have Deathguard CSM with true grit. I know that I cannot get the bonus for charging into Close combat, but can I enter close comabt at all? I gues I am trying to ask:
Can u enter close combat at all after rapid fireing at an enemy
Regular models may not as the BGB restricts charging after firing rapid fire weapons.
There are exceptions however such as Bikes and Jetbikes.
A normal infantry unit cannot charge after firing rapid fire weapons unless they have a specific rule that allows them to do so. Bikes and Jetbikes act as stable weapons platforms and can always fire to full effect. Models like terminators always act as if stationary when firing any weapons and therefore should be able to still assault.
So if you don't have a special rule then you can't shoot and assault.
I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.
Just to point out, Terminators do count as stationary even when shooting. But this in no way allows them to fire rapid fire weapons and still assault.
Back in the trial assault rules for 3rd Ed they could, but no longer.
If, on the other hand, your termies have heavy, assault or combi-assault weapons, you are fine,
Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom
Check the "Notes" part of the "shooting and assaulting" section on page 36 of the rulebook.Originally Posted by Corianis
Currently the only non terminator/bike model that can rapid fire and assault is the tzeetch rubric marine, thanks to slow and purposeful.
And yes, while the description of rapid fire says that you cannot assault after shooting it, the terminator and slow and purposeful entries both mention that the "model does not count as shooting for assaulting".
...as well as obliterators and chaos dreads.
Last edited by ArchonAstaroth; September 26th, 2005 at 21:07.