priests and rhinos... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    285
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    0 (x0)

    priests and rhinos...

    i have a which hunters army where a canonness and her celestian bodyguard are un a rhino with a priest. now, according to transport rules, a unit that has just disembarked after moving in the rhino cannot assault. even with a priest in the unit (Unit has to charge) the sisters FAQ says that if aa unit with a priest comes within 6'' of an enemy unit, it can't fire any rapid fire weapons because it has to charge...
    so does that mean if my unit gets out 6'' away, they can't shoot or assault? :eek:


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Age
    36
    Posts
    391
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x1)

    Just checked the FAQ and yes, you appear to be correct. If you move the transport and then disembark within 6" of an enemy unit then you may not shoot rapid fire weapons or charge. Your best option is to hold back a little and disembark 6-12" away from the enemy so you can use your bolters on them.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts